Lockdown brinjal bean bunny

in #vegan4 years ago

eonsqf.jpg

Howzit going steemit friends, I haven't posted anything for a while now but I have some time on my hands due to the lockdown, I still have to work as I am considered a key worker, as I have to fix lorries suppling essential supplies. Things are looking really bad and the shops are bare, so in light of that I have shared what I have come up with. It is really difficult to find good bread so I made my own.

uqvcxa.jpg

I found some tinned kidney beans, brinjal and potatoes, I still have some spices so I made a curry.

First some fennel seeds, and Cumin seeds and bay leaf.

wy2nu5.jpg

Chopped brinjal or aubergine or eggplant, what ever you want to call it.

sc8n7v.jpg

Then some onions and garlic.

hmpqf0.jpg

Then some water with veggie stock, curry powder, gram masala, chilli powder, ground allspice, cinnamon powder, and I had no ginger so I used some old ginger powder I had in the kitchen, I also added kidney beans and potatoes and some tomatoes pasta I had left from a pasta dish I made a few days earlier.

y9qoy4.jpg

Once I had made the bread I scooped out the middle part and made a bowl out of the bread.

gf3clt.jpg

Then I just poored in the curry and scoffed it down

5j9q5v.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post and stay safe and wash handies every1

Sort:  

Looks like a tasty treat for real foodies - yumyumyum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86