LAZY VEGAN BBQ PIZZA

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

image

Wazzup steemit peeps, OK so vegan pizza is quite easy if you know how. Pizza bases are not always vegan, so if you go to the store just ask, at ASDA UK they are. So All you need is some bases and toppings right, so pineapple, mushrooms and cheese is my favourite, like the hawaiian without ham. Don't you dare say pineapple doesn't go on pizza.

So first spread BBQ on pizza base

image

Chop up some pineapple and put it on.

image

Before you put mushrooms on best to fry them first, so pizza is not soggy.

image

Chop up some garlic and add it to the mushrooms.

image

image

Fry it till it is reduced, no water. Then add it to the pizza like you got OCD.

image

Then get some basil from the windowsill, if you don't have a windowsill a table or bench will do.

image

Then carefully place the leaves like so.

image

Cover it with vegan cheese, which is quite easy to find now days. Shuve it in the oven for 15 minutes.

image

Get yourself a beer, because you deserve it, and munch that pizza.

Sort:  

Wow this looks great. I love some Pizza

Great pizza... i love a thin base with garlic , chillie, sweet peppers and loads of cheese...

Should have entered this into the contest, unless there is another post coming. ;)

Ooo I thought it was only local dishes, because I don't want to do a haggis one,or what ever Scots eat.

Is pizza not local the whole world over?

Good 1, is it too late?

No man just edit the post to include the needed bits

I hate the way this is going, either it will be a adjustment or vegan haggis, I always like to lean towards the weird, I hope I don't do a vegan haggis.

Looks delicious! Wonder how great pizza would taste with garbanzo cheese? I guess I'll find out.

Tell me what it is like.

Wow its yummy

Only because yummy is my greatest addiction.

😋 yup, pizza is our favorite junk food. Pineapple most definitely belongs on a pizza too! I like your style over there @gguy773. Lookin like a good start to the weekend already.

beer and pizza , always a winner.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @ptbot courtesy of @gguy773!
Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).
Visit https://ptbot.ga for details.

Loading...

Nice take on a vegan pizza recipe. The pineapple and mushrooms topping really made it a twenty-first century pizza recipe to be reckoned with.

Now my question, I haven't found vegan cheese where I'm staying, and have to make do with tofu. Tofu is kind of dry to replicate the oily and soft feel of mozzarella, so if it's something that has a composition that's different to tofu, I'd like to know.

To me the vegan cheese you used, looks more like the non-vegan original than what it would look with tofu.

There is a way to make your own vegan cheese, you need cashews, nutritional yeast and agar flakes.

Hey wensley, you made me think about vegan cheese, and I made this post for you, I hope this helps. https://steemit.com/vegan/@gguy773/home-made-vegan-cheese-c25905924b9d1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66