You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Barcelona vegan experience

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I am sorry I am too late to this post to give you an upvote Martina!! I missed the chance as I am only reading today.

On to the important bit... this is a great overview of vegan/veggie food in Barcelona! As a vegetarian who has yet to visit its great to read there ARE tasty options available! Your honest review of each place is very refreshing and appreciated too.

I currently reside in southern rural Spain and veggie restaurants are non existent in my area :( I don't venture to bigger city centers where there could be some, so patatas bravas/tortilla de patatas are my absolute go-to's when out for the day. You cannot beat a well cooked plate of patatas bravas so I totally agree on them being the best case scenario ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and don't worry about the upvote :)

I'm glad you liked it and I hope it would help you should you ever happen to be in Barcelona :)

Southern Spain, hm, it must be very hot there now, no? I understand you as I'm also coming from the small time and being vegan there is like coming from a different planet :D We always get to eat bread and salad :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33