VEGAN MATCHA RED BEAN BUNS

in #vegan7 years ago

🍵 VEGAN MATCHA RED BEAN BUNS 🍞(damn where’s the bun emoji!) aka tau sar pau. the holy grail. the originator. the classic. the veteran. okay, maybe i’m overstating, but something about the red bean bun inspires respect. it’s the old guard. the faithful standby when you don’t want some weirdo questionable scallion, vegan pork, vegan cheese concoction, or you’re just about fed up with dribbling chilli 🌶 sauce topping all over your shirt as you walk down the street// okay, so now for some real talk. to the casual observer, this recipe sounds straight up complicated. truthfully though, it’s just a time commitment. these buns are really to die for. the bread is so so soft and see how much red bean paste is inside? 😱 i actually look forward to munching on buns i have made and for someone who has never been very keen on eating bread, that is really saying something. the texture when warm was slightly chewy!! reminds me of my childhood hometown red bean buns!! red bean buns are one of my favorite buns. i think it is either a thing from childhood, or red bean paste and bread simply go really well together 🙌🏻// story time: when i was little, my aunt used to make red bean buns for me 😋 they were great afternoon snack for the family and i would watch and help her whenever she made them. her homemade red bean paste was very dark in color (almost black) with a smooth as silk texture. i learned from her that the darker the red bean paste, the better the taste and i couldn’t agree more with her on that. one of these days, i will have to learn the secret recipe from her. it was much work making the red bean paste from scratch and it required some forward planning, something that is not my forte. but the results were rewarding 👌🏻 – especially when the red bean paste actually tastes like red bean, and not some sweetened mush that you buy in a packet.20E431F8-040B-41B8-AD6F-D0E64F3EB3DD.jpeg

Sort:  

I would love to do vegan steam buns some day. I used to eat savory ones back when I lived in Stuttgart because there is a small restaurant which is offering it with tofu, salad and sweet & sour sauce. so tasty!

They look yummy, I've never made steamed buns before but have eaten my fair share of store bought ones.

Welcome to Steemit too, I see this is your first post! Congrats.

I've followed upvoted and resteemed. Feel free to follow me for vegan recipes too. 👍

They look really delicious :) Thank you for sharing :)

These look amazing! I will have to try them out someday!

Wow Emily!! You have to give me the recipe for these buns!!! Happy you are on steemit dear! Love, Niina

Congratulations @fruityemz, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55