🍞 VEGAN CARDAMOM BUNS 🍞

in #vegan7 years ago

9C675FBF-7C16-419D-B675-B986A340DF3C.jpegyou guys, i’m so excited to share these buns with you!! i think it's safe to say that i've established my love for cinnamon by now but i don't know 🤷🏼‍♀️ that i have done as good a job at emphasising how much i love cardamom. in fact, i feel like cinnamon is always outshining cardamom and i think it's time we put a stop to it ✋ bc cardamom deserves his (or her???) day in the sun g'dammit!!// for anyone who loves cinnamon rolls, these 🍞 VEGAN CARDAMOM BUNS 🍞 (gimme that bun emoji dammit!!) are similar, but have a crunchy, caramelised exterior from melted butter and sugar, while maintaining a soft & fluffy interior. they’re shaped into ornate knots and twists. so purty!! i’d love to visit sweden one day (and i hope i can find vegan kardemummabullar available somewhere when i do), but in the meantime, here's my homemade version! 👅💦// these buns are sweet, flaky and delicate treasures that should be thoroughly enjoyed. the hand model who tells me over and over that she has had enough cinnamon rolls for once, (as i do go a bit overboard making different kinds 😂) couldn’t stop at eating just one, or two of these! even she fell in love with these exquisite cardamom buns. here's what my kitchen looked like, can you smell them? 😜

Sort:  

These buns looks so dreamy :) I would love to have the recipe :)

I love cardamom, too! Though I still enjoy a good bit of cinnamon, as well. I think I just love spices. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55