My wonderful vegan chocolate mousse !!! (without eggs and butter)!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! Today I tested for you a vegan chocolate mousse (without eggs and butter) and the result is amazing !!!

Want to know the secret ingredient ... ???

This is ........ the chickpea juice !!!!
photo_2017-09-15_23-04-06.jpg

No, you're not dreaming ! this recipe is to be tested urgently !!! It's so easy !!!

List of ingredients

  • 150 g dark chocolate to pastry without milk (if you want a 100% vegan version) :)
  • a can of 400 g of chickpeas to the juice (one will simply use the juice = 150 ml)
  • 50 g of sugar (I use brown sugar, it's better ;))
  • vanilla extract + 1 pinch of salt flower (optional)

Recipe steps

  1. Take 150 ml of chickpea juice, whisk in the mixer in a bowl. When the mixture begins to be well frothy, add the sugar into the net to "squeeze" the chickpea juice.

photo_2017-09-15_22-59-17.jpg

  1. Melt the chocolate ("water-bath" or microwave), it must be very liquid but not too hot (allow to cool it to room temperature)

photo_2017-09-15_22-59-42.jpg

  1. Mix the chocolate and chickpea juice together, whisking well. Attention, chocolate may have a tendency as for classic chocolate mousse to fall into the bottom of the bowl, go scrap!

photo_2017-09-15_23-07-03.jpg

  1. Add vanilla and salt flower, reserve in a large bowl or small ramekins and reserve in the fresh 4 hours minimum, the foam will freeze and thicken ...

photo_2017-09-15_23-08-00.jpg


Good tasting and see you soon for new vegan recipes !!! ;)



FLAMINGIRL!

Sort:  

Congratulations @flamingirl, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2031 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $522.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Such an amazing recipe! Simple 4 ingredient <3
I think it will be the best vegan chocolate recipe! I can't wait to try it out ♡٩(๑❛ᴗ❛๑ )

You're welcome ! It tastes better than the old school way 😆😆😆 !!! Try and let me know 😉

OMG this looks so AMAZIIIING, i will try =D thanks for sharing

You're welcome mrstange ! 😉. Let me know 🤗

Indeed, more than a classic version with eggs and butter... !!!! 😊😊😊 what else? 😜

I´m not vegan but from time to time I cook so and this sounds very interesting.
I will give it a try :-) Thanks for sharing !

You're welcome @coneptgarage ! It tastes better than the old school way 😆😆😆 !!! Try and let me know 😉

should try it this weekend.

let me know pleaaaaaaaaaaaaase ! ;)

The default photo looks amazing! You shot that? I've never heard of chickpea juice :) I have some vegan recipes too, but mostly health info I post. I'll post another vegan recipe tomorrow. Check out my posts if you want.

hi! Unfortunately for the moment my photos are not as professional as the first one, but soon I hope they will :D
I will also post recipes from my 100% vegan homemade smoothies :D . Looking forward to reading your recipes! ;)

Amazing !!!! Thanks to share your secret 😉

You're welcome Candie !!!! Try and let me know 😉

Ok, really really thank you so much for this! I'm veg too, and I loved this.
I'm just going to try it. Send you a hug! :) ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72