You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do we feel about eating meat?

in #vegan5 years ago

good question @summerdeluxe =). Instead of how I feel about eating "meat" I prefer to call things as they are...which is eating "animals", and I can't agree with that.

I only gve up eating animals 2 years ago, but it's the best choice I've made. I have realized that there is no difference between a cat or dog and a pig or a cow, they are all sentient and intelligent beings, and I just can't look at myself in the mirror knowing that I give love to my dog and am ok mistreating and slaughtering a cow just for a steak...I would feel like a total hypocrite.

It's not an easylifestyle change, but it's definitely very rewarding and comes with some major health benefits =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31