Just another vegan blogger who wants to share tips and experiences

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone… Veganism, health, fitness and traveling are my passions and I would like to share the experiences I made on this lifestyle. Maybe you made the same experiences or are still in the progress of making your life happier and healthier.
In this post I would like to introduce myself so you can relate to me and my story is lot better. My name is Simona and I am 18 years old. Originally I am from Germany but right now I am living in the Philippines for a volunteering service. My whole life I ate the food I was given. That was not unhealthy and after my childish „I don‘t like vegetables“ phase I ate lots of fruits and vegetables. I did lots of sports, swam, played handball and danced. Still I was always a chubby child and teen. I was never confident in my own skin but I always failed to „diet“. Nobody ever made fun of me or anything but I simply wanted to change. Then in 10th grade I spent 6 months in the USA, studying abroad. During that time I developed an E.D which was definitely not an easy time but still I think I kind of profited from that. I got into healthy eating and especially veganism which really helped me to control my E.D. Since then I benefited so much from this new lifestyle.
Beside healthy eating, I love doing sports. Especially dancing is my one true love. I do Hip Hop, Jazz and Contemporary Dance and used to do it every single day. Currently I can not take dancing lessons due to my volunteering service so I am going to the gym. At first that was a very new experience for me but I am learning more about fitness in the gym everyday.
As you might already can tell traveling is a very important part of my life not did I only lived abroad twice (first the United States and now the Philippines) I also traveled to many different places with my parents in Europe and also in Kenya.
So what will my blog be about? A lot things have changed since I went vegan. I want to share those experiences and give tips to those who are still transitioning or just came across this healthy lifestyle. I will also share my fitness journey and my experiences with being vegan abroad. I can tell you it is not always easy :)
If you have any questions about me, I‘ d love to answer them!
IMG_8792[1].JPG

Sort:  

Hooray for vegan food! I look forward to your future posts. Upvoted & Followed

Welcome to Steemit Simona! It’s great to see another vegan on here ⭐️🌱 what is the vegan food like in the Philippines ?

Thank you. I will make a whole entry on that very soon. But I will tell you that much now: vegan or even vegetarian are somehow loanwords here. Filippine cuisine is mostly meat and fish, even though they have amazing fruits and vegetables here for a very affordable price. I will write more in detail about it in a few days. Thank you for your interest :)

Thank you so much I would love to know more 😆 I am planning a trip to SE Asia and would love to hear your opinion 🌱

Welcome @eat.live.letlive. I’m vegetarian and looking forward to your tips & experiences.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll enjoy it! :)

you're so pretty!)

Thank you! You too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44