My favorite spaghetti recipe and the easiest tutorial ever

in #vegan6 years ago

Diseño sin título (10).png

GOOOOOD MORNING STEEMIANS!
vv1.gif

Today I wanted to share with you my new favorite way of making spaghetti, and don’t worry you really don’t need to be a chef to make it, as someone that just recently started getting more into cooking I know that recipes with lots of ingredients and fancy cooking terms can be very intimidating when you are first starting, or simply you want to spend more time eating than cooking. So if you are like me you’re probably going to love this recipe.

First things first, pick the noodles you want to use (if you don’t have a favorite brand just pick something that looks nice, that’s how I discovered this brand) and look for the instructions in the back to see how long you need to cook them for (12 to 16 minutes in my case)

Diseño sin título (11).png

Next put some water to boil (with around 2 tablespoons of salt) and once it starts bubbling put in your noodles.
Diseño sin título (12).png
(pro tip: don’t throw them in unless you don’t mind hot water splashes)

Now we get to the part that makes this recipe so awesome, while you wait for your noodles to cook you can start making the secret sauce. There are many ways you can modify this sauce to better pamper your taste buds as long as you replace the ingredients I use with something similar or simply experiment with adding a little bit more or a little bit less of each

Trust me: you don’t need to be a chef to know if something has too much salt and that applies to any ingredient
Trust me number 2: you don’t need to be a chef to know if something could use a little bit more sauce or if the sauce you are preparing is not spicy enough

Ok now we can start, the ingredients are:

  1. Wallnuts: I used the whole bag or 200 grams because I am making enough for 8 servings/people (in case you are cooking for your family or you want to do some meal prep stuff with it)
    Diseño sin título (13).png
    (I used the whole bag)

  2. Dried tomatoes: ¾ cups in my case (for 8 people)
    Diseño sin título (14).png
    (Tip: blend the tomatoes and the olive oil first)

  3. Olive oil: ¾ cups (like the dried tomatoes)
    bd21f10a-fbd5-48b8-b1f2-ab94dc74f1c1.jpeg
    (I really didn’t needed to put this but here’s a picture of my olive oil)

  4. Tomato sauce/pizza sauce/a sauce you like: I decided to try a traditional sauce from Bolivia and it worked great, I used ½ cup
    OR.png

  5. And finally if you are feeling a little bit inspired you can do something unexpected as Gusteau would say (I added a teaspoon of oregano and a pich of salt)
    OR (1).png

If you made it this far you are pretty much done, blend all the ingredients and once the spaghetti is cooked remove it from the stove and use one of this bad boys to drain the water.
OR (2).png

Then you mix it with the sauce and you are ready to eat.
2674da8d-c42a-4f6d-9218-65626ac2b4c9 (1).jpeg

Your welcome
giphy.gif

Sort:  

That looks soo delicious! I love pasta and tomato sauce :)

Who doesn’t haha, let me know when you try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50