You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple, Easy Fried Tofu Recipe : Sweet or Savory

in #vegan7 years ago

Thanks for the tips. I have been vegan for 2.5 years and I still struggle making tofu sometimes. 😂

I think my biggest mistake was always leaving the plate on a high heat after heating up the oil. This resulted in the tofu being burnt on the outside and not cooked enough inside. 😢

I think I will try to make the savoury version, I have some tofu in the fridge that I have been meaning to make. 🌱

Have you ever tried oven baking tofu?

Sort:  

Thanks, I have tried baking it, but I don't remember the recipe I used. Do you have a suggestion? Maybe I'll look for something and post my experiences later after I fetch another package.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60