๐Ÿ• How to Make a Vegan Coconut Bacon and Avocado Pizza ๐Ÿฅ‘

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-19 at 17.02.23.png

It's Time for a Pizza Party!

Hey everyone, this week our recipe includes something we have never made before (successfully that is ๐Ÿ˜‚ ) and that is a vegan bacon recipe that is crispy, tastes similar to the real thing and is so easy to make! โญ๏ธ As soon as we made this bacon we had to put onto a pizza with avocado and it came out so well we just had to share ๐Ÿ˜†

Coconut Bacon is so easy to make! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Coconut bacon is so much easier to make than you might think. Putting together a quick marinade, coating the coconut flakes and baking them for only 10 minutes gives you some crispy coconut bacon in less than 15 minutes! Coconut flakes are a unique base to use to make an alternative to bacon but they work surprisingly well!

In my recipe this week I am showing you how to make an authentic Italian pizza sauce as well as a classic pizza base that can be used for any occasion!

6.gif

Get the recipe ๐Ÿ‘‰ here and check out how easy it is to make vegan bacon! ๐Ÿคค

7516800736_IMG_3403.jpg

Have you ever tried making your own vegan bacon? How did you make it? ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Check out our blog Delicious Plants for more easy, healthy recipes and to download our free guide to making vegan pizza! ๐Ÿ•

Check us out on Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest!

Cheers guys and gals! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Sort: ย 

Awesome. Coconut bacon sounds really good. I also did a similar fried version of a tempeh/tofu that was absolutely amazing and super crunch. Hmmm, makes we want to do this now :) I am loving your recipes <3

Oh my goodness I need the recipe please for your tofu bacon ๐Ÿ˜ฑ that is what originally inspired ya to try making our own bacon but our tofu bacon was never crispy ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you for your support @roberta92, Iโ€™m so happy you love the recipes! ๐Ÿ’š

You had me at vegan coconut bacon!!

Hahah I am so glad ๐Ÿ˜† making vegan bacon is so much more fun than making normal bacon, you can just be creative and have fun doing it ๐Ÿ’š

I've never heard of coconut bacon before, sound delicious though!
Also that GIF is so nice!

Thanks Anna! It's so delicious, and very easy to make too! โญ๏ธ

wow, that looks fantastic

Coconut bacon flakes on a pizza is just to die for ๐Ÿ˜‚ thank you for the support @proanima! I love your username btw ๐Ÿ’š

:) thank you

Woow I've never heard of coconut bacon before :D Great idea!

It sounds pretty weird I do agree but itโ€™s so worth it! Hopefully you give it a try, itโ€™s so easy ๐Ÿ˜†

I love coconut flakes but I always add them to desserts:) I've never considered to use coconut flakes as a bacon...I need to try!! Thanks for very interesting inspiration!

That was me as well before I found the recipe for coconut bacon but I could not believe how well they worked. Theyโ€™re crispy and they taste fairly similar to bacon ๐Ÿ˜† but only with the right spices and seasonings ๐ŸŒฑ

Ohh that look so amazing :) I just want to jump into the screen and eat it =)

Youโ€™re more than welcome to @nicoleslife! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Iโ€™ll save you a piece! ๐Ÿ’š

Absolutely love it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Yay! Iโ€™m so glad you like it @lenasveganliving! ๐Ÿ’š

I like everything you make@deliciousplants ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

THIS LOOKS SO INCREDIBLE!

Doesnโ€™t it? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ even though I made it 2 weeks ago it still makes me hungry just looking at it ๐Ÿ˜†

Looks awesome! I make bacon with jackfruit or tempeh. Liquid smoke has to be involved, maple syrup, paprika.....you know.

Thatโ€™s the stuff Iโ€™m talking about! ๐Ÿคค honestly though liquid smoke, maple syrup and paprika make anything taste good ๐Ÿ˜‚

How do you make bacon with jackfruit? I have some in my cupboard and would love to try! ๐ŸŒฑ

I think I remember pulling it apart and baking it on parchment paper after glazing it with a sauce. Pretty easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97