Power Green Veggie Soup

in #vegan6 years ago

IMG_4916.jpg

I love making soup from scratch & made this one up as I went along. You can vary the ingredients to your own taste. I used as many organic items that I could.

IMG_4915.jpg

64 oz Tomato Juice

1/2 c Water (more or less if you wish)

1-2 Tomatoes (cut up)

1 can green beans

8 oz Fresh White Sliced Mushrooms

5 oz Power Greens

4 Garlic Cloves (cut up)

12 oz 3 Bell Pepper & Onion Blend (frozen section of store)

12 oz Cauliflower Rice

1 tablespoon of Olive Oil (to soften the veggies in a skillet before adding them to the soup)

I added about a handful of both: Basil & Italian herbs

In case you are not use to cooking with Power Greens; add them to the soup when its about done. Stir them in until they cook a little and look like they do in my 1st photo.

I can't remember if this one was 50 or 70 calories per cup but it was one of those.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee
steemit selfie.png

My other social media's:
Twitch
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap


https://steemit.com/@archdruid

Sort:  

It came out really good. :D

Healthy and looks delicious! Reminds me of the soup I had the other day. 😀

It was very good. :)

I notice as I get older slow food is more suitable to my taste. This soup looks really healthy and yummy. In my case I would add more onions and barely but that's just because those are the ingredients we have lying around. Keep warm :-)

I would have added a whole onion if I would have had one handy. I love onions in soup!

Oh! That totally looks yummy! I love soup and making it with what I have is the way I go!

I love using the power greens! Yes!

!tip

🎁 Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sepia Saturday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80