Vegan burger

in #vegan6 years ago

bean burguer.jpg

So, this happened yesterday...

The black bean burger, in my opinion is the most "traditional" recipe in the vegetarian/vegan community and there are soooo many ways to make them... Of course my way is the easiest (or laziest) of them all!

For this you'll need:
-1 can of drained black beans (I made mine from scratch)
-1 chia egg (or just a regular egg)
-1/2 red onion
-1/3 of a cup of bread crumbs
-Burger bun of your preference
-Your favorite toppings

Start by making your chia egg, this is just combining 1 tablespoon of chia seeds with 3 to 4 tablespoons of water, leaving it to sit there for five minutes.

Put your drained black beans into a bowl and mash them very well with a potato masher, chop your red onion as finely as you can and add them to the mashed beans with the chia egg and mix it all together, incorporate the bread crumbs little by little until you get the consistency you need to make the patties, without them falling apart when you flip them over in the pan.

Form your patties as thick and big as you want them, and place them in a hot pan with a tad of oil (optional) and let them brown on each side.

Now you can build your burger!

I chose to use romaine lettuce, tomatoes and red onions as my toppings and guacamole instead of the traditional mustard, mayonnaisse or ketchup... don't judge!

Enjoy!

Follow me on my Instagram page @dani_tips

Sort:  

Looks delicious! I'm an avocado and bbq sauce girl myself! I'll have to try these out soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44