Ignorance can be scary

in #vegan6 years ago

Every day i am normal.

I try to understand, accept and move on.

There’s no other choice or I’d go crazy.

That’s because not even a year ago I used to exploit and eat animals. And I am so embarrassed to even think about it - how could I’ve been so numb, disconnected and ignorant?

How could I think that I can justify eating body of another being and taking away this sacred life of his/her?

How could I eat dairy and believe that is ok to steal babies’ milk let them be torn away from their mummies and left alone scared and abandoned. And think it’s ok to let another being live in misery of being used for milking by attaching their beutiful soft skin to the machines that hurt them and restrict them. By stealing all they needed to feed their babies that were taken away from them and never returned.

How could I eat eggs and support hundred of lives being ended before they had even begun.

How could I destroy the environment by doing it all, not thinking about my children’s future because I liked the taste of death and suffering?

How could I? And how can I forgive myself? And how can I forgive you for doing the same that I did - turning the bling eye on it.

Ignorance can be scary.

But how to stop it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52