3 Easy Vegan recipes

in #vegan5 years ago

Hey steemians! The last few days I have made more interesting food than I normally do.

Most of the time I just make a One Pot dish as its the easiest, but not these last days! Take a look :D

Easy Vegan Potato Curry

coisyna4dy.jpg

Ingredients

1 Onion
2 cloves of garlic.
Curry.
Tomato paste or Red curry paste.
Frozen peas
Naturli' Soya aauce or Alpro soya sauce.
Broth
Rice
Potatoes
Red Bell pepper

Method

I made this yesterday. Its fairly simple.

I cut a big red onion and 2 cloves of garlic and dropped it on to a pan with minimum oil on it.

Gave it a few mins and added yellow curry and tomato paste(normally red curry paste, but I couldn't find it where I shopped) and mixed it together.

The recipe I used called for condends coconut milk, but I am allergied to Coconut milk, so I used a Soya sauce base from Naturli'(Alpro also have a version od this) + some vegatable broth. Next is to add frozen peas(maybe also carrots).
Mix it up and let it sit on low heat for 20mins.

While its cooking slowly, rinse some rice or soak them beforehand, to get rid of toxins.
After the sauce have cooked for 10mins I added rice to some water and cook them.

After the things have cooked and mix it all up and added the store bought ready potatoes with some spiceys such as pepper, salt and chili.

It was amazing :D

Vegan Roasted Chickpea Borrito

sofjifrkvx.jpg

Ingredients

Chickpeas.
An oven.
Avocado.
Red bell pepper.
Cucumber.
Lime
A mix of seeds(preferably blended).
Food pancakes.
Oil

Method

Rinse the chickpeas and drop them into a bowl and add a bit of oil and then mix with different spices, I used paprika, cummin and black pepper.
Add them to a baking sheet without the extra oil.
Get your oven to 200°C and let them roast for 20mins.

While the chickpeas are roasting, mash the avocados together in another bowl and add lime(I did a whole lime) into a spread for the food pancakes.
Then cut the vegetables and mix it all together in the food pancakes :D

Hot sauce can be added.

Very simple vegan "sushi"

cp4j3uhb50.jpg

Ingredients
Firm tofu.
Cucumber.
Red bell pepper.
Soya sauce.
Seaweed paper(Or whatever its called :D)

Method

First to cut up the fitm tofu and dried it a bit.
Then you marinate it and put it into the oven into its done(done is defined by yourself).
Cook the rice and cut the veggies.

Mix it into the seaweed paper, add some soya sauce and roll it together. Mine is not pretty at all, since its the first time I tired :p
Hot sauce can be added.

Btw, photos and pretty food is not my strong side :p

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Thank you @pennsif :D

Looks and sounds delicious - a real feast

Thanks!
It did taste amazing :D


You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cwow2

We have planted already
6705.63 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24267.93
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Resteem and upvote to 2300 steemians!

Thanks my dude! :D

nice, I like vegan food 👍 Especially sushi with avocado

Its really tasty! :D

DELICIOUS ideas! Love the spreading of vegan food 🌱💚 don't worry, making food and taking pictures are two different ball games. I completely understand and am with you ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!
Yes me to!

Haha thanks xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66