Oven Roasted Artichokes | Vegan Recipe

in #vegan7 years ago

Oven Roasted Artichokes | Vegan Recipe

Articokes cut top.jpg
I never had a fresh Artichoke until I meet my wife who is from California 🚎, she boiled me my first one and we ate them with butter and I was in love. When we had kids👦👦👶 it became harder to make 4 large artichokes in the average pot. So, when I saw a recipe that roasted them I was excited to resurrect⚰ this old favorite.I made the recipe for two

I start off by using a serrated knife🔪 to cut the stem flat and the top of the Artichoke off, then use scissors ✂ to snip the rest of the side leaves off. Spread the artichoke out and begin spreading butter onto the top and between the leaves. Spread finely chopped garlic sprinkle some Salt & Cracked Pepper and finish off with some lemon 🍋 juice.I use earth's balance vegan butter or olive oil if I am out
IMG_7900 (1).JPG
Place in foil seal as much as possible as the steam inside the foil is what cooks it. Set oven to 425 and place them stem down and set a timer for 1 hour, 45 minutes for small Artichokes.
Foil wrapped artichokes.jpg
Carefully remove and let set for 10 minutes and use caution ⚠ opening. These are great with butter or when we don't care about diet we use our vegan mayo.
Artichoke Unwrapped Cooked.jpg

INGREDIENTS
2 large Artichokes, rinsed and trimmed
1 tablespoon of lemon juice 🍋
2 cloves Garlic (chopped)
1 tablespoon of butter per artichoke
Sea salt & Black peppercorn to taste
2 sheets of heavy duty foil wrap

serves: 2 😀😁
prep time: 10 min
cook time: 1 hr

I am excited about expertimenting with other styles preparing fresh artichoke and I will be sure to share. I hope you find a chance to enjoy some awesome vegan🥑 cusine and if you liked this recipe or want to know more about veganism🌱 or other recipes leave me a comment. As always keep steeming.👍😀😺

Sort:  

I won't lie. I don't love those but that looks good. Plus its got garlic so.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90