You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veganism is the solution

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

From your posts alone (please anyone reading make sure to click the links and don't be afraid to sit on some pages and read through) anyone can gather that there is no set conclusive number that has been scientifically peer-reviewed, therefore making the statement EATING ANIMALS IS THE LEADING CAUSE OF GLOBAL WARMING false. This is not arguing to argue at all, I enjoy a good discussion and more than that I enjoy good information, I was hoping for that from this image because it is funny and if it was right it would have been awesome, I am disappointed and hope others can see our comments and come to their own conclusions on if they see a meme image like this it is worth taking the second step and research a little. I enjoyed this with you, again, no argument, discussions on a topic I consider serious and close to my heart.

Sort:  

Is it? Did you ignored my statement whenI wrote:

As an employee of the World Bank Group’s International Finance Corporation, Jeff Anhang was required to have peer review on any report he had his name on. Several researchers and institutions (I don't have a list at the moment, but can find one) had reviewed the Worldwatch draft prior to publication and many have cited it after its publication.

You seem to be the one who assumes everything to be false unless peer-reviewed. If you say there are no peer-reviews to prove it's authenticity, I'd say there are no peer-reviews to disprove it either. Peer-reviewing is required when there is some doubt about the conclusions. If it hasn't been peer-reviewed then there is no doubt about its validity. Since you don't have anything to support your statement or counter the author's statement, EATING ANIMALS IS THE LEADING CAUSE OF GLOBAL WARMING is TRUE.

Now coming to the other part of your pre-occupation:

this is hurting more causes than it is helping by spreading false information.

Would you like to explain me what are those causes which this statement is hurting according to you?

The cause of hopefully not being so dependent on livestock and animals as a whole for so many things, which I found this post and was hoping to upvote it and back it and was disappointed is all. I feel a tone from some of these comments that is confusing to me, so I just want to say from the information you have provided and what I have found I respectfully disagree with this image statement. Again, I can just ask anyone who is reading through these comments to click all the links provided by the above poster and look at those sources. I appreciate the discussion we were able to have that I thought occurred, I apologize for any non positive feelings from these comments, I hope we share common ground that brought us to this post in the first place, love of animals and respecting their lives.

LOL!

Sorry, neither of us could convince each other. Yes, all readers are more than welcome to click and read all the links provided (including YOU 😜) and verify the facts so easily available in the public domain. Whatever is anybody's opinion, facts remain facts! Thank you for bringing up this point here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44