Calming the Soul, Freeing the Mind

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

As summer starts to come to an end, my mind and soul start to calm a little more in the process.

The air is getting cooler, the days are getting shorter. Colorful trees all around, sound of wind softly whistling. Its pleasant, its soothing. Its just what I need.

All winter long I feel like I crave for summer but I never really slow it down to enjoy the seasons I am in. This fall I want to take the time to use my senses and enjoy the peacefulness that fall will bring.

I look forward to playing my ukelele, sipping coffee during an early morning sunrise, meditating, journaling, cooking wholesome meals, walking outside and seeing all the beautiful colors mother nature has this time of year.

Screenshot_2016-11-21-13-35-13-1.png

In doing all this, I look forward to bringing my soul peace and my mind calmness; stillness. I look forward to being medicine free from being on it for so long from panic disorders that have consumed my life. I look forward to a new beginning.

Venture on with me and grasp on to this cozy season and endure in all of the wonderful, beautiful amenities that fall will soon offer.

Until next time ✌

Screenshot_2016-11-21-13-32-59-1.png

Sort:  

Hahah I have the same thing: looking forward for summer but I never really enjoy it. I always forget that it gets 40 degrees over here. It is easier to get dressed tho but yeah... Guess I'm more of a spring type of person.

Yes exactly! I live in NY so it gets super cold here but thats okay because that means scarf season! Im actually not a spring person at all but when that time comes ill do everything to embrace that season as well!

Congratulations @coraljessalyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43