You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Night My Lasagna Got SO BAKED! 😂 Plant Based & Gluten-Free, Naturally!

in #vegan7 years ago

Excellent recipe and excellent post, I really enjoyed this and will make every effort to make this recipe!

Sort:  

Wow, a massive vote. Then I thought. Wait, why is this comment payout almost as high as the post payout... Then I noticed you said "excellent post" though didn't vote for the post and only voted for your own comment...

Did you forget to vote for the post? I know that sometimes the vote doesn't go through when it's done when you comment. Maybe this is what happened...

People notice this (as I just have). Most people see this as self-serving and it can cause you to become alienated. I doubt this is what you're looking for. It looks like you put out some nice content that's not being noticed and positioning your 1.50 vote, by giving it towards people who add value to your life; would be able to gain you a powerful community that would enjoy your posts and likely return that value back to you.

It's much more effective to give votes and build a community on Steemit than it is to take votes for yourself (though I'm sure this was just a mistake, I'm just wanting to share with people who may not know this.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64