The guide to a vegan diet: Vegan club sandwich with tofu slaw, Delicious!!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

The guide to a vegan diet: Vegan club sandwich, Delicious!!

Capture.PNG

One for me and one for my girl, she loves my vegan cooking :)

I am of the opinion that most dished can be made just as well without meat, today I decided to share my vegan club sandwich along with some photos I took, enjoy!

I actually ate these a few days back but had many leftover ingredients so it is time for another round of vegan club sandwiches. I use smoked tofu seasoned with almond and sesame, since its my favorite kind and made a nice tofu slaw seasoned with curry.

These sandwiches are delicious and can either be eaten with a small salad for lunch or with a side dish like french fries or home made potato wedges for dinner. Today i decided to serve my club sandwich with some potato wedges seasoned with garlic and french herbs.


Ingredients

Capture.PNG

1 Bundle scallions

1 Yellow pepper

1 Green chili

250g Smoked Tofu, sesame and almond marinated.

Curry

Garlic

French herbs

Potatoes

Toast bread

Avocado

Red cale

Lettuce

Vegan mayonnaise


How the make it?

The tofu, scallions and yellow pepper should be chopped in to small to medium sized cubes and mixed with mayonnaise and seasoned with curry, this will make a very nice tofu slaw. Add some lemon juice and its done!

On a toasted bread but lettuce, thin sliced carrots and red kale that have been mixed with salt and lemon juice. Then add as much tofu slaw you can fit :).

Capture.PNG

Next split an avocado in two halves and slice them, add to sandwich.

Capture.PNG

This is how it should look now, so fresh and colorful, makes me real hungry lol!

Now I just add a last layer of lettuce and another toasted bread.

Capture2.PNG

Potato Wedges

Chop potatoes into equally sized wedges and put them in a container. Add garlic butter made from vegan butter along with 3 cloves of pressed garlic. Finish it off with some french herbs and salt, give it a good stir and toss in the oven.

That's it, and the leftover slaw can be used as a side dish, Bon appetit!

Capture3.PNG

I love this dish, can´t go wrong here!




Thanks for supporting and reading my work, hope you like the recipe :)

Blog headder.png

Peace

Sort:  

good job to made this food , thank you sharing :)

Thanks for checking it out :)

Although I am trying to be vegan but, I run away from the bad taste, finally here i found something which looks delicious. I definitely gonna try this recipe out.

It is delicious, hope you shall like it :) for the support!

Peace

Looks delicious. I will try this. It is perfect for my diet.

Thanks and hope you shall like it :))

Ooh this looks so good! I'm always on the look out for new vegan sandwich ideas, this one is awesome 😋

Thanks and hope you shall like it :)

Awesome looking sandwich might have to try it ouy

Posted using Partiko Android

You should :) and thanks!

Oh no... you going to make me fat🤤 Your recipe is so delicious.. More coming please.. I will compile it into a recipe book.

haha yeah this one might have some extra calories :) Thanks for the support! Peace

AJ picked your post @clausewitz for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

How nice :) Thank you!

Looks great!

Very few things make me happier than making vegan dishes for those who are still on the fence and for them to very much enjoy it.

If cooked and seasoned properly, nothing matches vegan dishes.

To health!

:) I agree 100% Thanks for checking it out!

wow !!! it's look like so yummy . jaw dropping click ...i'm vegan too why we need to harm animal for meat be vegan ...

great recipe for vegan... look delicious there !!

thank you so much:)

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91