You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bean Onion Pepper Tofu Stir Fry with Rice and Broccoli 🍚🍲🥦 | Healthy High-Protein Vegan Dinner

in #vegan7 years ago

This looks tasty! It's fascinating how our taste changes over time. I used to hate broccoli, especially cooked broccoli. Now, I love broccoli and actually crave it with tofu.

I think this is my body acknowledging how healthy broccoli is, and it's craving all the nutrition that comes along with eating it. This happened to me with bananas as well! I used to hate them but started incorporating them for health benefits, and now I CRAVE them!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It's crazy how our taste changes isn't it? The same thing that happened to you with broccoli happened with peppers to me. I used to hate them, now I love them. Our body sure knows what we are putting into it and sends us signals even tho we sometimes just ignore them. It's a miracle what whole food can do!
Have a beautiful day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74