Steemit Iron Chef Act 01 Round 7: Leek Sauce with Sweet Potato Berliner Tower

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for this weeks
Steemit Iron Chef Act 01 Round 7 Leak challenge @progressive-chef

Entry update with how I made my dish in photo slideshow below because i'm unable to type very well right now!

CelestialBerlinLeek.jpg

I'm just posting this super quick, because I realized I was late entering. I'm going to add more details how I made it shortly but I've got quite a bad headache, so might have to chill a bit before I can update it.
I've been in Berlin the last few days and was feeling quite creative to make some nice food. I guess having nice plates and ramekins, and display pieces that I don't normally have at home makes a difference. I think i'm going to invest in a few new things when I return to Spain.
There were some down sides to not being in my normal kitchen, my friends blender wasn't very powerful and I couldn't open the thing up to get my sauce out. This induced the headache. Soaking it in very hot water did open it in the end :)

leekgifcelestial.gif

Ingredients.....

Sauce

Leek
Garlic
Himalaya Salt
Pepper
Herbs
Chestnut mushrooms
Soaked Walnuts

Tower

Sweet potato slices
Mashed sweet and regular potato
Kale
Leek
Chesnut Mushroom
Garlic
Himalaya Salt
Pepper
Herbs
Leak Sauce
Mushroom Drizzle

Read the full story and inspiration behind my Berliner Sweet n' Leek Dish here

ironchef07.jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

Banner.jpg

celestialcowlong.jpg

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health and diet tips, check out @celestialcow....

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revlution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

LOOKS AWESOME

looks great

👀

Hello my friend! First of all I hope you to get well soon!
Despite that you posted your entry late, I am validating it as I know how much effort there has been behind this dish!
Amazing array of veggies you used on this dish!
Good one!

Thank u for putting me at 7th place such an honor, i really love this competition because its so open and so many prizes available, literally cant wait for this week, preparing now! hope I get the post in on friday this time :) so i'm valid for sure!

Now that looks yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35