You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Because You're Vegan Doesn't Mean You Have to be an Asshole

in #vegan7 years ago

Interesting read, I am myself not vegan but eating meat only once or twice a week, I do know how bad meat production is for the environment and all the pills and bad food the animals are given and how bad they are treated. However I still enjoy a bit of chicken or bacon once in while because It tastes good and also If I am invited for diner I will just eat whatever my hosts prepare. I cannot imagine going out and say : sorry I cannot eat this and that, because I am vegan ...I think Its kind of annoying for the hosts ( unless they are vegans of course), Anyway, I am totally fine with the vegan thing but It gets quite annoying when people get obsessed with that and try to convert everyone around them . It's OK to talk about It but dont make It an obsession .
I enjoyed reading you, great article, I upvote

Sort:  

Eating what your host makes for you is a part of the Buddhist philosophy, and I totally agree with it. Thank you for the upvote! Hopefully this wasn't too pushy. I see both sides and I'm not trying to change anyone, because frankly the only person I can change is myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62