Don't make war, make cookies!

in #vegan6 years ago

If you follow my blog by now you know it, here of sweets you can see very few. I'm not good at preparing them, but above all I've never applied myself much more to the matter because sweets are not exactly what I prefer to eat. At the restaurant I prefer to take the appetizer and give up the dessert, most of the time... The only exception are the breakfast cakes (so-called sideboard cakes) and some biscuits, in short, it turns around that you always have breakfast talk! These biscuits here I prepared them here some time ago for the January issue of supermarket magazine Sigma, Prèmiaty, you can find it at this time if you have one near home. They are very easy to prepare, good and healthy and, quite randomly, vegans.

In this case I used coconut oil, which I have to say is quite a lot in the prescribed quantities, but if you do not love it particularly well you can easily replace it with another seed oil, for example I would see the sesame oil very well. Also the dried fruit, you can use what you prefer, pistachios, almonds and raisins as I have done, or hazelnuts, nuts and chocolate for a more delicious biscuit. In short, they are really versatile and customizable to your taste. Just try to do them! Happy New Year to everyone!

VEGAN OAT BISCUITS AND DRIED FRUITS

Ingredients for about 28 biscuits
185 g of soft oat flakes
115 g wholemeal flour or wholemeal spelt
90 g of almond flour
the tip of a teaspoon of yeast for desserts
60 g raisins (or dehydrated cranberries)
150 ml of 100% pure maple syrup
125 ml of vegetable oil (of seeds, coconut and sesame also of olive but not extra virgin)
80 g of shelled dried fruit (pistachios, almonds, hazelnuts, nuts... to your taste)

procedure

Put the raisins in boiling water and let them soak for about ten minutes.
In the meantime, roughly chop the dried fruit with the knife.
Mix the oat flakes with flour and yeast. Mix the maple syrup and oil separately in a bowl. Pour the liquid compound onto the dry mixture, add the dried fruit and raisins and mix with a wooden spoon until a homogeneous and sticky mixture is obtained.
Take one tablespoon of compound at a time and work it with your hands until you get a small ball.
Place the balls on a baking tray covered with oven paper slightly spaced and flatten them to flatten them to a thickness of about 1/2 cm.
Cook in a preheated and ventilated oven at 190° C for about 15-20 minutes or until they are well golden both below and above. Provide them and let them cool completely on a grate. They are stored for a few days in an airtight sealed container or in a tin box.

Sort:  

At this moment I have a coffee and I want a cookie! ;)

I love that these cookies are so much healthier than how people normally make cookies - thank you for sharing this recipe! 🌱I am going to make them as soon as I can - I so badly want these with a cup of tea ☕️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37