My first story happens on my birthday

in #vegan7 years ago

This is my first post on this community and I want to say that I am really excited to have become a member and I hope to connect with people and share my ideas and my artwork with them. I plan to talk about my three main passions in life: ART , MARTIAL ARTS (I have been practicing Kendo for 11 years, I hold a 4th Dan, I did Aikido for 10 years and now I am starting Tae kwon do) and VEGANISM.

They are very different topics but somehow they all converge within my lifestyle and inspire my creativity. I will also try to post only my own artwork images, wether they may be illustration or photography. So, here it goes:

Today I am turning 32 years old and my resolution for this special day is to become 100% vegan. I had been vegetarian for over 15 years but I thought to myself that I loved cheese too much and that I needed the protein from eggs. Now I know thats all bullshit.

Today I came across the What the health! documentary on netflix, and it gave me the push I needed to finally make this decision. The casein in cheese makes it addictive just like drugs, and eggs have more nasty things inside than protein.

I train martial arts for two hours everyday of the week, 2016 was a low health year for me, I though I "needed more protein" to sustain my training, and months of trying different things (I even started drinking whey isolate which only made me feel worst and didnt help me recover at all) made me realize that the only thing I needed to finally recover my health and hapiness back was more fruits and plant based foods in my diet!!! Now I feel great, I train harder and I recover faster!

I will develop more on this in future posts. Please comment and ask questions!!

I know food choices can be a very sensible topic for most people, but lets talk about it!

And please comment on this artwork I made for an editorial project that didn't come through, but I liked the samples that came from it:

versiones-2-portada-1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it here :) Maybe consider tagging your post with "introduceyourself" what way more people can say hi? LOVE your art btw! Good luck on your journey to becoming vegan!

So I'm not a vegan or a vegetarian and the only material art I've ever done was half a year of akido when i was 10. I am however a big fan of art and draw a lot in my spare timed :)
I really like the drawing you've posted. it's has an interesting feel to it and i like the colour combination. I'll look forward to see more from you
Also welcome to steemit i hope your gonna have alot of fun here :D

Welcome to steemit (:
You sound like a very interesting person ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43