You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips tricks & the truth about going vegan (plus our burrito recipe)

in #vegan7 years ago

Awesome !! I had the same detox symptoms and really low moods ...cheese withdrawal I called it !!! But then I felt amazing once I'd gone through that. When I moved to the countryside, a little more dairy crept back into my diet because my ex partner insists that I still give my daughter some dairy...and it's in my fridge...and in super hungry moments after the gym sometimes I end up being lazy and eating a cheese sandwich...NOOOOO ! I need to go back to 100% vegan. I would say I am 98% as I really don't crave dairy or anything, mostly it's just laziness/convenience/reverting back to old habits in low or tired moments as a single mum...that makes me eat that old way again. So I really want to get back on track. This post has inspired me !!! Thank you :)

Sort:  

It's so nice hearing that someone else went through this too! I rarely hear people admit that the beginning stages are hard! I really appreciate you sharing your experience! I think a lot of people can benefit from hearing these stories! And oh my goodness I can't even imagine how exhausted you must be at the end of each day being a single mom! You are amazing! Keep up all the amazing work you are doing! Side note I feel so incredibly happy and satisfied that my post inspired you! It makes me feel so wonderful that my effort has made a difference for someone! Sending you and your family all the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49