You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Night My Lasagna Got SO BAKED! 😂 Plant Based & Gluten-Free, Naturally!

in #vegan7 years ago

Boy that looks good. I'm not a big fan of eggplant, but this is the second recipe in two days. Somebody must be trying to tell me something.

So. I've now had two of the hamburger patties. They are OK, but I want to find the ones you mentioned. I've also had one 'pure vegan' spicy chicken patty. It was quite good, if you understand that 'spicy' is a relative term. Easy fix and tasty.

Sort:  

Honestly, I am not a fan of eggplant either but think about it for a minute. I think I'm not a fan of eggplant but I have no idea why that is. Whenever it's prepared well, it's delicious and I have had dozens of experiences of that and still think I don't really like it. I think it's conditioning.

If you were to try this, I would maybe gently fry the eggplant in some oil before hand just quickly to soften it and make it more mushy if you're feeling this way about it.

Ahhh, I bet you I'm with you on the spice. Nothing on any label understands the amount of chillies I can handle and WANT in my food ;) I'm happy to finally hear the review of your taste test! You're having a hard time finding those big names I mentioned? I thought they seemed quite available across the US?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65