You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIET - PART I: Why I stopped eating meat

in #vegan6 years ago

I quit eating meat some time ago for the animal's sake. But for me it's kind of the other way around. I'm always struggling with lots of vegetarian and vegan recipes as I can't stand lots of ingredients like chickpeas, egg plants, spinach, beetroot and so on. So far I'm trying to avoid these kind of things but makes eating healthy, balanced and vegetarian a bit hard. I highly admire your strength, especially when you where such a meat lover before!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment and for reaching out. My go-to food is buddha bowls. Have you ever tried them? You can put whatever veggies you want in there with rice, and some kind of sauce. I usually use thai sauce with coconut, but you can use whichever sauce you like. I'm going to write a feature about the easiest, simplest foods to make as a veggie/vegan soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73