You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let me guess, you hate vegans?

in #vegan8 years ago

If I could offer one teeny bit of advice - don't go looking for 'attitude'. In that way you're pre-judging people the way you're afraid they'll judge you. At least give them a chance to stick their foot in their mouth - then, educate them on manners. i.e. - I don't tell folks what to eat and I expect the same courtesy.

Hate in your tags is a prime example. I'd think a 'today I learned' (til) would be more productive. A short, informative video to back up your research and a few words on what you learned would draw, imo, more interest.

Just my .02 steems-worth...


For the record, I'm on a health-related cholesterol lowering diet, so I'm avoiding meat and most dairy for a while. More vegetarian than vegan, but close enough. I will still eat meat, but more likely in smaller portions. That, too, is a help to making things more sustainable.

Sort:  

thanks! thats exactly what's interesting tho...
I'm a shy person, trust me, never in my life have I told somebody "what to eat"
you know?
like literally, never once.

I guess I just tagged hate, because thats what comes off so often.
Even when my boss found out (who I adore, and we get along great) his response was, "oh no, I hate vegans!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40