You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Paleo, to Vegetarian to Vegan. The transition that changed my life.

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Awesome post! I fully support your message and agree with pretty much everything you said. I haven't seen that movie yet but will try to watch it sometime when I have time. I've been vegan approaching 3 years and I feel like it's been one of the most important things I've done in my life and the benefits are overwhelming. Can be difficult though sometimes trying to help others see what we've learned.. Many don't want to see it, they want to protect their addictions and habits, even if those addictions and habits are destroying them and the animals and the planet and our whole species.

Sort:  

Very true, it’s all about societal conditioning and lies made to believe true by people’s cognitive bias. The truth is truth regardless if it’s comfortable or not but people see uncomfortable truth as annoying. I’ve lost Steemit followers from vegan posts but I can’t care. I’m glad I found you. I have so much more to offer than advocacy of veganism but it’s one of for be majors ways I know we can improve the world and ourselves.

I see you’re a martial artist too, I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85