You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegans: Are Pets Slaves?

in #vegan6 years ago

This is a great example of following logic through to its sensible conclusion and highlights the absurdity of the vegan narrative.

What if they're not benefitting from the animal's by-products; instead they're using the animal for company? Does that make the animal a sort of prostitute, offering affection in return for housing, protection, healthcare and food? This is how it was for women only a few generations ago. I agree with @brightstar here:

it's a sort of Stockholm syndrome

Animal stock (and pets): it's about symbiosis. Both the animals and the human benefit from the arrangement.

PS I'm an ex-vegan/vegetarian (17 long years). I share my house with humans and dogs :D

Sort:  

Unrelated to the original question, but I have a follow-up for you. This is another question I wonder a lot about, considering how many ex-vegans and vegetarians there seem to be.

What compelled you to switch to a vegan/vegetarian diet, and why, after 17 years, did you quit that diet?

Hiya

I got sick through malnutrition, not enough real protein. Started really really craving meat. After about 6 months' craving. I gave in. Had a taste of beef. Felt euphoric, like I'd taken drugs. And that was it, I was on a roll. Ate meat every day after that :D

cheers

I shoot stray dogs that come onto my property.
The sheriff agrees with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84