Vegan Sources of Collagen - Something You May Not Know

in #vegan6 years ago

image

Some Vegans would encourage the consumption of Irish Sea Moss and other seaweed to source collagen that does not contain any animal products.

I know this sounds a bit like a Bear Grylls thing to do, but it has been done by many for hundreds of years.

I have been researching Vegan sources of collagen, not a lot of info that I found I could trust out there, and discovered that a lot of products that claim to contain Vegan sources of collagen actually don't.

The scary thing is that some which are marketed as being collagen for Vegans actually contain fish and other marine animals. I came across this post, which I shared in another question, that talks about how fish are starved to increase their collagen content.

How likely is it that a big company would under feed or malnourish the fish they are farming to increase the collagen content? I think that unethical companies would very likely do this.

I also found out that collagen is more important for healthy bone structure than calcium. Interesting, right?

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58