Early Sunday Sweet Tooth

in #vegan-food5 years ago (edited)

20190908_084928.jpg

I am pretty much over my cold, however sleeping is still a bit uncomfortable and this morning I woke-up early and found myself unable to go back to sleep. Instead of laying in bed on my phone, I decided to get up and go to the Japantown farmer's market to try and get some Jaguar Baker.

Jaguar Baker is a local vegan microbakery specializing in pan dulce that mostly does pop-up events and the one farmer's market. I went to a pop-up once, but the line was so long that by the time I got to the front, they were sold out of everything but a couple of cupcakes. Today I made it to the farmer's market right when they opened, so I had a variety to choose from!

20190908_0847001.jpg

I did not want to hold up the line that was starting to form behind me, so I picked out a couple cuernitos, a jam-filled elote, a churro cupcake, and a couple conchas.

20190908_084950.jpg

I am not a "foodie" and don't frequently take pictures of my meals...but I LOVE sweets and sugary things. And I also like to have proof that, yes, I really do eat a lot and most of it is junk food.

20190908_085130.jpg SUGAR. AZUCAR. ZUCKER. mmmmm

Sort:  

Great snack or breakfast treat yumyumyum

Congratulations @passerine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75