VeChain Rebranding - Jan 15th , GOOD or BAD? HELP!!

in #vechain7 years ago

I just put most of my crypto portfolio in VeChain (80%). It's a promising coin and many analysts continue to talk about how undervalued this coin is. What sparked my interest initially is the fact that they're rebranding soon, on January 15th. Just think of how much the price shot up when Antshares rebranded to NEO! I figured since they're a legit project with a great team, a good fanbase, currently undervalued, and they had that rebrand coming up, they were a good short term AND long term pick. So the logic seemed sound... until I dug into their rebranding a little bit more. They're going from the name VeChain to VeChain Thor. Now it would be one thing to change the name to "Thor", but "Vechain Thor"? Basic marketing tells us that simpler is better. Thor brings to the mind the powerful image of A Greek God Thor, or at least the awesome Marvel Character (for those who aren't up on there Greek Mythology). But VeChain Thor confuses the imagery and makes me wonder about the real strength of their marketing team.

I need some insights on this one, am I being ridiculous? What do you think??

Sort:  

I hope it helps since I have money in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48