Vasectomy yesterday

in #vasectomy6 years ago

Hello Steemers,

I got a Vasectomy yesterday. Local anesthetic, snip snip, burn burn and some stiches and I'm out the door in 45 minutes. For guys, it wasn't really painful, it's just nerve-racking! I definitely recommend chewing gum during the operation as it gives you something to do. My urologist didn't speak clearly or audibly enough and so each time he would tell me what he's going to do next I had to crane my head to hear, but also not crane too far or else I might see the inside of it all and pass out. I've got a fairly strong stomach when it comes to other's injuries or wounds, but with my own it definitely can make me cringe.

I've got 4 kids ages 7, 5, 3, and 11 months. It was time to get fixed. I'm tired of condoms, and they don't work sometimes! At least in the case of my 3 year old son. The night before I had the operation, I tempted fate by seeing if my wife was open to trying one more time, just for curiosity-sake to see if there was one more human being in existence to come from us. Of course, she refused....so it was honestly kind of sad to come out of the operation and understand that this stage of my life is over, the child-having stage. I've really enjoyed it, and love children, and then it helped me realize that if I get the desire again to have kids, I will definitely go with adoption!

Basically, I don't want to make decisions like this lightly, and I also want to focus now on the kids I've been blessed with and nurture them to be adults that want more for others than for themselves.

I would also highly recommend Dr. Neville Williams in Pasadena, CA as a doctor, he's really easy-going and funny.

Have a great day Steembros.

Mark

Sort:  

Congratulations @califlania15! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @califlania15! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77