You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cursory Overview of How Vaporchains Work

in #vaporchain6 years ago (edited)

Great work, I think lol....
but does this mean that the vast majority of people on Steem who don't have a single clue to what you just wrote won't be able to 'mine' for themselves, thus again, leaving the techies who do understand, to mine like crazy and give themselves a huge head start..again ?
Also, I mentioned on someone else's post recently, there was a guy called @biophil who started something called 'Pocket tokens'. Is this a similar sort of thing ?

Sort:  

Steem who don't have a single clue to what you just wrote won't be able to 'mine' for themselves

I'm going to make it ridiculously easy for anybody to mine the first Vaporchain. If you know how to copy and paste and send a transaction within 10 minutes ... you can mine it. The only way you won't be able to mine it, is if someone keeps out bidding you every block.

Also, I mentioned on someone else's post recently, there was a guy called @biophil who started something called 'Pocket tokens'. Is this a similar sort of thing ?

I don't know, ask him because I never figured out how that works.

Thanks for replying. My problem is I don't understand enough to ask the right questions! Following with interest Sir :-)

Pocket tokens are similar to this and my project steem-state. I believe they use comments instead of memos, as well as don’t require transactions to be included in specific blocks.

Well.. there is always someone first.. that's the problem with contribution.
But I totally understand you.
I think 'Pocket tokens' is only 1 (?) Token, while with vaporchains you can create many tokens. One for every app or community for example.

Thanks! I mentioned them because I got some only last week on a post and I'd never seen them before and the accounts that sent them were inactive for a long time so it was simply strange!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65