Smoking vs Vaping Part#1

in #vaping7 years ago

Smoking is the leading cause of death, causing more than half of its users' cancer or even worst...DEATH. What brings on this mass of millions to smoke a "cancer stick"? Well according to the World Health Organization, it is due to poverty and living enviornments this is a quote from World Health Org "Nearly 80% of the world's more than 1 billion smokers live in low- and middle-income countries." Yet it is an expensive habit to keep up with and that is why the people that are in these low-income areas, stay in those areas cause the advertisement that the tobacco company does is targeted to those low-income areas.

smoking kills.jpeg

Many research and studies have already been done on vaping in its decade of it being around that show that vaping is much more safer than smoking. yet there is a HUGE misconseption that is going around saying that "E-cigs are just as harmful" well im here to shut the ignorance out and give you guys some knowledge.

Einstein Thinking.jpg

Cigareet smoke has more than 4,000 chemicals in it including nicotine, which 70 of these chemicals are known to cause cancer.
On the side of vaping, there are only 4 ingredients in E-juice: propylene glycol, Vegatable Glycerin, flavoring and nicotine. Now there are many studies out there that show nicotine by its self in not addictive, it is the other chemicals in cigaret smoke that enhances the nicotine to become addictive. By itsself it is harmless and can actually be a "Wonder Drug" CLICK HERE.
Now when you vape, you are not inhaleing "smoke" you are inhaling a water vapor, a liquide (e-juice) that contains nicotine so when you inhale, you get the same effect as if you where smoking, minus all the chemicals. That right there should show you that its safer, smoke of any kind has bad chemicals in it, Smoke of any kind is bad for you, but this is not a smoke, it is a vapor. Here is a video showing you how smoking and vaping are much different.

Nex post ill be going more in-depth on the benifits of vaping. Please resteem and let friends who smoke about this, smoking is dead and vaping is the future and the future is now. Lets take the tobaccoo company down and put them out of business!!

VapePower.jpg

Sort:  

Well written! I did hope for soooo long for my mom to finally stop smoking and to try an E-zigarette or to simply vape. Sadly some old dogs wont learn new tricks.

Before e-cigs were a thing, I actually used them to quit smoking. I had what was called a "drip tip" e-cig that had a USB cable attached to it. In my back pocket I would carry around a battery called The My Powerall 3450 (I think that was its name) and I would plug my drip tip e-cig into it. It was so old school and I looked like an idiot, but it eventually helped me quit smoking all together.

I had to order the nicotine liquid from a company in Hawaii, because at the time, that was the only place you could actually order from. I started with what would have been the equivalent of %100 nicotine found in a Marlboro Light. I smoked that thing like crazy, my cough went away, my chest felt better, it just felt "healthier". After about a month I dropped the nicotine down to %75 of a Marlboro Light, about a month later, I went to %50, then another month, down to %25, then eventually I was "vaping" water vaper with 0% nicotine content. After a while I just put it down and I never wanted to pick up another cig or e-cig again. I used it as a tool to quit smoking and not as a substitute for smoking.

It was the best thing I could have ever done for my health. I started the process when my wife was pregnant because I never wanted to be the "dad that smokes". It helped me quit before my son was born, and I'm much healthier and happier that I quit. Hardest thing I'd ever done, but you have to want to quit. Jut replacing cigs with an e-cig is silly IMO. Use it as a tool to help you quit, it works...at least it worked for me.

thank you for sharing, i am so glad that you quite man, in my personal use i do use it as a subsittute cause i really dont want to quite i just want to cut down the harmful chemicals

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanbob/spbesner from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Awesome post bro! I've been following you and hit you up regarding your ejuice proposition! Check out my posts in #vape such as: https://steemit.com/vape/@jgr33nwood/www-greenvapesne-com

yea man i was pretty much the first on here with vape stuff, so I am self proclaimed VapeGod of steemit hahahaha :) we should team up one of these days man :)

Very well written post my friend!

I'm Upvoting this!

Thank you so much, i really worked hard on this. Trying to make good quality post :)

full UV, exactly right....one of my very good friends is in this business I think it saves lives

Yep most def!!! i would like to meet your friends on of these days :) is he here on steemit yet?

No, nicotine is addictive. E-cigs are still bad.

You are right and wrong. If you are not smoking and you go get an e-cig because "It seems fun, and I like all those eliquids that are available", yes it is bad. If you are able to quit smoking in one day, yes, it's bad too.

If you are addicted and can't bring yourself around to quit smoking, you are better off with an ecig than a stick of death.

I was a smoker for ~14 years. I've quit smoking since May of 2016 with an ecig. I never looked back. I'm in the process of lowering nicotine (went from 20mg/ml to 8mg/ml in the past 12 months), and in a year or so, I'll quit vaping too.

Noone says that ecigs are completely harmless though.

also vaping is not intended for people who do not smoke, if you dont smoke there is no need to vape

show the proof man, i showed mine and have many more, so please if you have a argument i will need evidence...also @dimitrisp, i also never said in my article that they are completley harmless, they are considered a health reduction device, meaning it has almost non of the side effects and cancer causing elements as cigart cmoke has.

I need to quit cigs. I actually have from time to time and somehow pick it up again. Shame on me.

Dude like no joke just pick up a vape and you will love it. Forget what the stupid paid off media tells you about it. the tobacco company pays them for these lies and i can prove those facts as well. lol dont listen to these above comments that dont bring forth there proof and want to argue the facts right here on my post!!

@ roguefighter420 have a happy journey here
i just upvoted your post and following you. you can follow
me at @zeeshankhan .i hope you will follow me back

please do not promote your page on my page!

This post has received a 1.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spbesner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71