Any one into Vaping? Side effects or anything. Open Discussion..

in #vaping8 years ago

Anyone into vaping here. Been vaping for almost 5 months and one thing I notice right away after quitting  Smoking is the shortness of breath became almost Zero on vaping. So far no side effect. Like what Im reading online.. However if some here or other vapers can vouch on what is bad and good about it please share. This is for the benefit of VAPING COMMUNITY.


CHEERS..

Sort:  

One thing to note is that the PG will dehydrate you. I was getting headaches after strenuous activities then I read the above on reddit and realised I need to up my fluid intake to offset the extra fluid "loss".

Its crazy, does some of the fluid left in the lungs create liquid also? I thought that having liquid in lungs is a bad thing.. Any thoughts about that?

Totally False!!! .
Been vaping for more than 4 years and I do not have to drink more nor liquid came to my lungs.
Please don:t try to scare people.

This is not a thing. There is no fluid left in your lungs from vaping, any more than taking a hot shower. This is big tobacco propaganda.

Also I don't know who first said that it's cheaper than smoking. They clearly didn't keep up with the newest equipment. The industry moves so fast "the best new thing" is always just around the corner.

It is indeed expensive and you need to put so much attention on OHMS Law and Ejuice mixed... Or else you will loose a hand and lungs.. lol

I quit smoking by vaping 3 months ago and i love it so much more than smoking. You will get headaches but only if you get oil that is too high in nicotine.
The only thing i have noticed that i dont like about vaping is how thirsty i get. I think it may dehydrate me or just dry my mouth out a lot. If you think about it though, I'm drinking enough water daily now haha win win

Your doing something wrong, I'm a vaper for more than 4 years now, never got thirsty nor had headaches. None of the vapers y know has reported that too.

Your certainly right about the thirst and Nic.. I tried vaping my friends juice and I almost fainted went coughing alot then vomit... I ingested 6MG NIC. And my world turn around like hell.. So to make the long story short best lesson. Check the NIC MG.. I only puff 3MG and never want to have it on 6. Too much headache and vomit.. Worst experience ever.. lol

I read that vaping can cause a lung disease called 'popcorn lung'. Is this bullshit? or is it certain juice products?

Vaping in itself will not cause that , however, it is believed that vaping eliquids containing the Diacetyl additive will cause that lung disease. Then again, exposition to Diacetyl is worse in cigarette smoke.

http://dailycaller.com/2015/12/14/media-bias-exposed-popcorn-lung-chemical-750-times-greater-in-tobacco-vs-e-cigarettes/

That is a really good question. Well considering the vapor warm intake. Possibly however not proven I believe. I have read a person vaping for more than 3 years never had any symptoms or what so ever. Or maybe it depends on the cotton sometimes hitting a burnt taste and vaping it? Lets wait for other responses hope we can be enlighten not only be googling the answer but also from those people who are into vaping as well...

Interesting thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23