How vaping saved my life

in #vaping8 years ago (edited)

  Smoking more than a cigarette packet a day was too much for my health . Doctors told me too many times to give it up but every time I tried it I came back with a stronger craving energy and somoking a bit more. They told me that they will operate me to treat my lungs… 

Surgery wasn’t a good choice for me so I decided to find out a solution and heard of electronic cigarette . 

I thought it was stupid but gave it a try though I was quite sceptic. I first read some info that suggested to start on liquids with high nicotine degree above 18mg at least. So I got some 24 mg bottles ( thouse little 10ml ones). I started the so called ‘starter kits’ like this ( I don’t recommend to start like me):


It was amazing , from the first time it worked! . During my first test day I didn’t smoke at all . I was afraid about what was going to happen next day but nothing happened and I still used the device instead of smoking. Following days were more like the same and kept without smoking. 

Close the 6th day problems appeared , taste was not so good . I googled a bit and found that I must change the tank. No spare tank I had so I got quite anxious. I googled again to find out a fix on this. It was rather odd and hard to make it work again. That wasn’t going on the right way so I asked for help on some specialized forums. They told me to change the device and go on a more advanced device and tanks . I did it and now it’s been almost three years since I gave up smoking . I’m still ‘vaping’ and using e-liquids with 6mg nicotine. My lungs are healthy and no surgery was done on me. 

I don’t want you to suffer from my early adventure finding out the proper device so I’m going to give you the straight way to it . But first some info.

 How does the e-cigarette works? 

It uses a battery that heats a coil that is wet from e-liquid thanks to a wick when firing a button on the device.  You inhale vapor at the same time.

 

e-Cigarette parts: 

  •  Battery device (the so called ‘mod’) : it holds a battery that could be removable (what I recommend) 

                                                                

  •  or not ( internal). As time goes on it will lower capacity and power.    

  • E-liquid tank : where you hold the liquid to vape 

  • Battery : only visible on the removable battery devices. There are many sizes ,capacity and discharge rate. Very important part as depending on battery you would get better experience and duration. 

  

  •  Charger : I only recommend thouse electronic regulated that will charge your batteries safely and in a smart way.

    

How to vape : 

It’s not like smoking . I will put here a video that shows you how to but there are plenty of info out there you can easily find. 

Recommendations: 

  • Removable batteries device ‘sub-ohm’ prepared also known as : sub-ohm mod.
  • High discharge capacity batteries suited for sub-ohm vaping. Minimum 2 as you can charge one while using the other.
  • Sub-ohm tanks.
  • Electronic battery charger.  Start with high nicotine degree liquids ( 18mg-24mg) if you are a real smoker. If you are not a smoker you can also vape using no nicotine liquids.
  • Sub-ohm vaping will fit your needs of throat hit and strength that a smoker will spect. Normal vaping may also work for you but will be quite different. Sub-ohm vaping is the straight way to success on this. 

I really hope this post will help you to give up smoking and therefore safe your life and thouse around you. Bye bye to bad smells in your house,car and clothes . Bye bye to that sticky stuff over your house walls … you will feel a new person able to do sports without getting tired or suffocating ( you will need some time to reach this point ) and you will also recover your smelling skills ( lost while smoking). You will safe lot of money while vaping…can you ask for more? I will make more vaping posts if you’r interested giving specialiced info on sub-ohm vaping, devices , advanced setups , advanced vaping and liquids stuff.    

Sort:  

A mi también me encanta vapear, ¿Sabes donde conseguir líquidos ya echos?...

Coming up on one year for me. Changed my life, my health, and my wallet. Also have me another diy outlet (coils, juice, mods) Good luck and congrats!

Congrats @sounddoc !
I'm still vaping now at 3mgs nicotine.
Keep vaping , enjoy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41