Possible Summer Harvest Work

in #vanlife6 years ago

berry_mountain.jpg

I saw an ad the other day for seasonal harvest work on a nearby berry farm. There are a bunch of them up near Lynden with really nice mountain views on clear days. I went and talked to the harvest manager on one of the farms yesterday. The season doesn't start until July so it doesn't help me now as I'll need to start making some money as soon as possible. The season is 6-8 weeks. The truck driving position I'd be doing is 12+ hour days with maybe 1 day off per week. Not sure I could make it through 2 months of that. I'm waiting on an answer to see if they'd let me car camp on site. Guess we'll see...

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T02:26:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 101.25/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That sounds kind of brutal, but also kind of fun.

Ya, I'm still on the fence about it. I'd be driving a harvester now due to some changes but it pays less.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21