Parking Study: Downtown Bellingham

in #vanlife6 years ago

bellingham.jpg

Image courtesy of Nick Kelly CC BY-SA 4.0

This week I had two more days of collecting data for a parking study, this time in downtown Bellingham. Downtown was definitely more sketchy but at least I didn't have any problems with birds. The first day a homeless guy harassed me a little bit, just words. The second day in a different area of the city there were a number of zombie / crazy types around. One guy was screaming into the street on his phone but I'm pretty sure he was making the whole conversation up and not actually talking to anyone. My route went right through a spot where a guy was stabbed last week. Apparently one of the other data collectors was chased by a guy with a hammer who didn't want him around. On the positive side, there were some good smells from various restaurants that I walked by. Overall though, I'm glad it's over. Don't much care for being in the heart of cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75