Food Poisoning

in #vanlife6 years ago

food_poisoning.jpg

The other day I woke up feeling terrible after only sleeping for like 2 hours. I ran into the gym to take a pure liquid shit thinking that may be the end of it. Nope, it was only the beginning. I spent most of the day puking all over the parking lot and running into the bathroom. I was weak and everytime I stood up to walk around I would have to puke. I had to leave my car running to keep the air conditioner going since it was pretty hot out. I kept nodding off in my front seat but I just couldn't get comfortable enough to fall asleep. My awesome family helped me out and got me a hotel room to recover in as money is tight for me at the moment. I was able to sleep for like the whole day which I'm sure helped me recover much more quickly. The car is decent for a night's rest but it's not really suitable for being bedbound especially during the heat of the day. My exhaust has issues as well so leaving it parked and running could risk exhaust fumes and CO leaking into the cab. Doing better now and super thankful for the hotel room. As best I can figure the whole ordeal was caused either by some grocery store sushi (cooked) or some opened moon cheese I've had sitting around for a while.

Sort:  

This type of sickness is one of the hardest things to deal with in the nomad life. Glad you had people who could help you out!

Thanks man.

That's the worst, man. Glad you're alive.

Haha, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28