Let's Get Steemy!

in #vanlife7 years ago

Welcome my friends to the game that never ends. I'm so glad you could attend. Step inside. Step inside.

What happens when a sixty year old social media aficionado blunders into a new social media outlet? I dunno, but we're about to find out! Seems like a lot of folks are migrating over to Steemit in search of fame and fortune. I've plenty of the former and am haphazardly indifferent to the latter. I like dogs more than most people. My bullshit detector is so finely tuned I can sense a flea fart from forty feet. I abhor solicitous religious sophistry. My favorite response to religious evangelicals: The imaginary and the non existent share remarkably similar properties. I am undoubtedly one of the world's preeminent atheist humoredians. It's a bit of irony that I spent my whole life studying to be one of the world's top pot comedians and found that field crowded by the time I'd matriculated from my 20 year curriculum at Cannabis Community College (at age 40). The Earth is round. Evolution isn't controversial, it's settled science. The Earth is billions of years old and if you think you've been buggered by Aliens you better get in therapy to release those suppressed childhood memories of wicked Uncle Ernie.

I am currently homesteading in my 93 Dodge minivan (affectionately named Nellybelle) here in the high mountain meadows of the Free People's Republic of Colorado. She's an extremely tiny home on wheels but she's paid for AND she came with power door locks in the living room. This will be my third winter in Nellybelle, my "urban expeditionary vehicle". She's the first of her kind. I coined the phrase myself last week (according to Google search). She differs in modification compared to most of the van conversions I've seen. No bathroom, no kitchen, and very limited off shore power. Hence the "urban" in expeditionary vehicle. The "expeditionary" aspect refers to the fact that even under such limited retrofitting, I can still roll into the mountains for short expeditionary camping adventures. Nellybelle is the ultimate city stealth van in her current facade. Attractive enough, even in her aging decrepitude not to attract undue attention, Nellybelle gives off the allusion of having been a cared-for, one owner vehicle of a senior citizen (I resemble that remark). The interior is kept spotless and is retrofitted to match the interior of Genie's bottle (if Genie had a 32 inch flat screen in there somewhere). Visitors are always welcome and this being Colorado, you can smell the El Supremo from the room at the top of the stairs.

I'll share pix, videos and the like in my upcoming posts here so tag along in the social media clown car. First one in can claim shotgun seating. The impatient, curious or strong of heart will easily find my proliferate content all over the web, dating back well over a couple decades.

The game never ends when your whole world depends on the turn of a friendly card.

Enjoy.

Sort:  

this is a nice intro. and as you didnt tag it as introduceyourself ...i would say save that one. get your legs and post your introduceyourself at about the one month mark. you can only use that tag once...and it is good for a nice upvote and value intake...so best to save it for when the ball is rolling. but do as you wish... just a thought
Welcome to steemit... i like your style thus far

Thats a good point. Since you didn't burn your one "introduceyourself" post you can take your time on it.

Can I come visit and get some pot candy? Welcome to steemit!

Not until I get a med card. The THC limit on REC candy makes it a bad value. Enjoy.

Heading into my third year/winter here in the high mountain meadows. I've grown way too fond of this lifestyle. Enjoy.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thetimchannel to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65