$3 nomad dinner

in #vanlife6 years ago

I have met a lot of people over the last year that are really loving the Nomadic life stile but the one thing I noticed is most people can't get out of the way they shop for food and eat. It seem like they are struggling with coolers and refrigeration or not using them and eating very basic and bland. We forgot how to shop local and farm fresh. So everything in my dinner tonight is local and I have probably $3 invested in it. image So? How much did you spend at a big box store for your dinner and how much did you throw away? But most of all..... How healthy do you really think it was?

Sort:  

Now that is a quality meal! I'm full from just having dinner, and my mouth is watering anyway looking at that. Awesome that you were able to acquire that feast so cheaply.

I hate to admit it but I don't like egg plant!! But your meal looks great!

I personally eat in most case things in discount.
Mostly raw, also a source of protein and always some kinds of vegetables.
For Example all the time a lettuce head is in my car - i use the leaves as bread and wrap things into it, like mushrooms, grilled bellpepper, eggs or some kind of meat :)

Not telling this often, in case im thinking to reveal a Chapter on that on my Channel here - but have you ever dived in a dumpster at a grocceriestore? Its heaven, trust me <3

Johannes (:

Yes I have done a lot of dumpster diving. Because we don't buy locally any more the FDA gave us a loop hole but using expiration dates instead of are eyes. I also love the idea of lettuce leaves being used as bread or burrito wrap I have been working on getting away from grains, mostly because we use them so much as Filler's anymore.

I agree, but polenta is a good cheap option on the road too.... and a nice comfort food that stores well, unlike potatoes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81