Free HDTV for your Van!

in #vanlife7 years ago

For those of you wondering how far you can go with your vagabond dreams, give me five or six minutes here. I live in my 1985 Chevy G20 van throughout the year in Canada. I can run my TV from my solar panel, and draw free HDTV with my digital antenna! It's true. Now you don't have to miss out on the big game or your favourite drama whilst out on the road. There are a variety of digital antennas for a variety of prices. Some are better than others, but in this case the two being compared aren't dramatically different. And the signals you get on a digital antenna are crisp, clear, and full HD. Best of all it's free. You can do it too!

Best,
Michael Coughlan
Toronto, Canada

Sort:  

I am on a boat and do similar using a 19" tv, but have a raspberry pi (small computer) attached to the back of the tv.
Use it to watch movies. Have a hd antenna as well but no signal were im at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35