You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Been A Helluva Week

in #vanlife6 years ago

Bummer on the tire, but at least you found out you needed that wrench in a parking lot and not in the middle of nowhere. Also wouldn't hurt to check the pressure in the spare, they can gradually go soft. How are you getting the card delivered? Do you have an address now? Any good fireworks in your area?

Sort:  

Ya, couldn't have really asked for a better low stress spot to deal with it. The pressure in the spare was quite low, I put some air in it. I'm getting the card and any other mail that goes through the USPS delivered to the Bellingham general delivery address. They'll hold it there for I think up to 30 days for me to pick up. The tire will be coming FedEx and I just put in the coffee shop address, haha. But once I get the tracking number I can go on the FedEx website and tell them to hold it at the closest distribution center and pick it up. There were a bunch of fireworks but I didn't feel like going into any crowds or driving much. I saw them in the distance around town. Also some kids were launching some big ones out of a gravel parking lot next to the gym where I was hanging out so I did end up seeing some good ones up close.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63051.22
ETH 2471.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69