Here goes nothing (2015)

in #vanlife6 years ago (edited)

6145d44f-1976-442a-b0ab-3ecbb59a0097.jpeg


The day I left Seattle in 2015, with my expensive motorcycle that I still owed a few grand on hanging off the back on one of those horizontal motorcycle racks. This was before the tiedown straps rubbed cosmetic damage all over the silver parts, before the elements mucked it all up, before the windshield fell off. Now that I finally own it and can sell it, it's all beat to shit. Of the 3 years I've been mobile, I've pulled the bike around for two. In hindsight, I would have worked harder to find a way to leave it in Seattle, which is where I tend to actually ride it -- but when I left, I was in search of settlement, and wanted to have it with me in case I found home.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Congratulations @courtnee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice I just got a box van and have a similar setup going with a motorcycle. Mine is a 250 so it's easy on gas.

Mine is also a 250! A 2013 Suzuki tu250x :)

Nice I got a Kawasaki ninja 250. Nice to have a spare vehicle as I just broke down. Really good paying post as all my friends voted it up good!

When your in the north west we should go riding!

@ganjafarmer, Totes. I'm always down for a trimming job too! Will be back in PNW June-Oct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42