What Should We Name Our Van??

in #vanlife6 years ago

IMAG2375.jpg

I would like to make a proper introduction post for our beautiful new ride, but it will have to wait until this weekend when I can get out and take some proper dope-ass photos of it. If you follow my love @mstafford you may have seen his video introducing her.

I have always named my vehicles. Probably because my grandparents always did too. I remember Grandpa had an old blue Mercedes in the 90s that he dubbed the Blue Ambulance because he drove me to the ER in it the time I broke my wrist. He also had a white Jeep named Dove, among others. Grandma had a golden Chrysler that she called Spirit (after her palomino horse), and eventually a ballin old Lincoln Towncar that she called Black Beauty (Grandma was a sweet little horsie-loving girl until the day she died). I always got a kick out of how they named their vehicles and took care of them with great pride. They're from a generation and a class that placed a lot of importance on your monetary value and the 'things' in your life. So, that's not so great but I enjoyed this part of it nonetheless. When Mark and I bought our first new car, it was 2011, the year that the Foo Fighters released their album, Wasting Light. SUCH a good album. Our new car was a white suv, so we named it the White Limo, after the epic Foos song from that album. We sold White Limo when we moved to Victoria and signed up for car co-op. It was a sad day.

BUT here we are with this new adVanture mobile that we are SO very excited about!! I would love to hear your ideas for names! We were thinking it would be fun to fit 'van' in there somehow, as a lot of people have done (I've seen Van Wilder, Van Diesel, etc), but we are open to anything. We love comedic pop culture, space (we're Trekkies, not star wars nerds though), science, nature, and puns. Let's hear 'em!

So far, my ideas have been:

Vanessa
Ace Vantura (my personal fave so far. I effin love those movies)
Steem Enginius (after the Modest Mouse song with a nod to Steem)

So, let's hear it, Steemians! Help us out! Please!

Sort:  

Off the top of my head:

Vancent Van Gogh
Number One Van
Van the Man
Van o' War
Van Lee
Vantastic
Vaniel Radcliff
Vaniel Boone
Hoolivan
Bernie Vanders

Idk, some of them make more sense then others, but that's what came out! haha

While I'm not a huge fan of Harry Potter, I DO intend to use this rig to get some serious rock-climbing done. Mad props for Vaniel RadCliff.

Lololol that works too! :D

You're on fire!! These are so good!

The Death Dragon Typhoon aka The D.D.T.

I just went deep in the Star Trek Wiki.

If it's a diesel car I like the Van Diesel!

I know I would be sooooo all over it if it was diesel! Genius!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Ivanka Trump

Vank memes

Vaniel Sedin?

Vanity Fair

Zapp Vannigan!

Oooo that's a good one! I was actually thinking of getting a Planet Express decal for it!! 😂

We could even get a handicap sign for our Sexlexia -- our very sexy learning disability.

Congratulations @caitycat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52