Yakdoff introduceyourself

in #vanabode7 years ago

I came across Steemit via the podcast Anarchast and decided after a few story views to add Steemit as a regular page visit. Thus, I've signed up and am following the introductory advice. I am a "Unitedstatian" though I had my birth and a parent from the U.K. My genealogy is multifluous, including Russian Jew, Irish, Scottish, and Cherokee and I grew up in various states, coast to coast a second-generation and practicing Buddhist. I've spent several months, off and on in South America, Canada, and Mexico and I received a graduate degree in a natural science from a Colorado university. I've conducted research and worked in enhance oil recovery, pharmaceutical secondary standards production and certification, and cannabis oleoresin extraction, fractionation, and isolation. I have children delivered in-home with midwives, and raised with a mixture of homeschooling, Unschooling, Waldorf, and Montessori and I'm presently fighting to recover them from their court-mandated foster placement.

I've been developing my approach to the paleo diet for several years, zero-drop footwear for about the same, and improving my myopia for a little less. I absolutely love surfing, 5th generation Honda Civics (especially hatchbacks), precious metals (Ag, Pt mainly), and am a growing aficionado of crytocurrencies. I've also been living in my cargo van since November 2016 in Northern CO and S.E. Wyoming, working to establish a consulting business in the CO cannabis industry, and gain skills in hunting, fishing, machining, and welding, and will be attending my first local makerspaces shortly.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yakdoff! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @yakdoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @yakdoff! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yakdoff! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68