You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Well Wasted : Loosing Wico and finding Sue

in #van6 years ago

Dig it ! I see nothing wasted, just an adventurous spirit sharing slices of their epic journey. Brings to mind “furthur” and the merry band of pranksters. Keep The wanderlust alive and well✌🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback!

Neal Cassady was a huge influence on me at the time; as you will see once Spanish amphetamine enters the story. 😎

P.S. There was also an attempt at a play on words with the title. Wasted being used as a slang for very stoned here in The Great White North.

Awesome, I’m enjoying this series. Spanish “bennies” lol 😂 I can’t wait. You’re inspiring me to perhaps unlock my vault 🤔. I’ll never forget my baby boomer parents reaction when I came home with On The Road at age 14. They were cool with it, but also like, yup our son is definitely doing the weed 😎and probably more ! They were absolutely right, and my escapades had only begun. In hindsight coming of age in the mid 90s was a bit of a rebirth of the Beat Generation with a dystopian mtv flare. A perfect amalgam for a psychedelic mess of the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's an interesting take on Beat Generation 2.0. Never thought of it that way before. On The Road! Now that book changed a few lives! 😎

Open up those vaults. It's therapeutic. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43